5 from SEC make Manning Award watch list for top QB

Paterniano Del Favero
Agosto 17, 2017

Colorado State senior quarterback Nick Stevens has been named to The Manning Award Watch List Wednesday.

It is the third quarterback-specific award for which White has earned a spot on a watch list, previously being named among candidates for the Davey O'Brien Award and Johnny Unitas Award. Ready for his second season at the helm of the Razorbacks' offense, Allen enters 2017 after an impressive junior campaign that saw him top the SEC in both total passing yardage (3,430) and passing yardage in conference play (2,291). He ranked second in the American Athletic Conference with 284.5 yards passing per game and a 152.7 passer efficiency rating. Francois was the only freshman quarterback to pass for over 3,000 yards last season and added five rushing touchdowns, the most for an FSU quarterback since 2003. He has thrown a touchdown in a school-record 15 consecutive games.

Created in 2004, the Manning Award was created by the AllState Sugar Bowl to honor the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning.

The Manning Award is presented annually at the end of the season to nation's best quarterback.

Former Clemson quarterback Deshaun Watson won the award each of the previous two years.

Francois looks to join Jameis Winston in 2013 as Manning Award winners from Florida State. Midseason additions to the Watch List will be announced on October 12. The 10 finalists will be released on Thursday, November 30.

The victor of the award will be announced following the College Football Playoff National Championship Game.

Memphis football is working toward its season-opener on Thursday, August 31.

Altre relazioni OverNewsmagazine

Discuti questo articolo